27th FIBA Asia Championship 2013

The Philippines will host the 27th FIBA Asia Championships, which will serve as the qualifying event for the 2014 FIBA World Cup in Spain which is scheduled to take place on August 1 to 11, 2013.


According to the FIBA Asia rules, the host nation Philippines and 2012 FIBA Asia Cup champions Iran were automatically qualified. Japan, Qatar, China, and Chinese Taipei, being the top four teams during the 2012 tourney also are direct qualifiers. Other teams from East Asia, West Asia, Southeast Asia, and the Gulf will be joining the tournament.

The Smart-Gilas Pilipinas Team will compose of Players from the PBA. The pool of players include: LA Tenorio, Jimmy Alapag, Larry Fonacier, Ryan Reyes, Gary David, Gabe Norwood, Japeth Aguilar, Greg Slaughter, Jayson Castro, Jeff Chan, Jared Dillinger, Ranidel de Ocampo, Marc Pingris, JunMar Fajardo, Kelly Williams, Sonny Thoss and Marcus Douthit.

The 27th FIBA Asia Championship 2013 schedules and tickets will be posted here as soon as it is available. The event will be at the SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City and Ninoy Aquino Stadium in Manila.

TV5 and BTV were granted the right to air the live telecast of the 27th FIBA Asia Championship 2013. Subscribe to the latest update of the 27th FIBA Asia Championship 2013.

Check out the 2013 FIBA Asia Schedule and Tickets