Philippine Holidays for 2013

President Aquino issued Proclamation No. 459 declaring the regular holidays, special (non-working) days, and special holiday (for all schools) for the year 2013. If you are planning for a holiday vacation, or looking for a long weekend next year, check out the schedules.

Section 1 of the said proclamation says:

A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day
Maundy Thursday
Good Friday
Araw ng Kagitingan
January 1 (Tuesday)
March 28
March 29
April 9 (Tuesday)
Labor Day
Independence Day
National Heroes Day
Bonifacio Day
Christmas Day
Rizal Day
May 1 (Wednesday)
June 12 (Wednesday)
August 26 (Last Monday of August)
November 30 (Saturday)
December 25 (Wednesday)
December 30 (Monday)
B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Black Saturday
Ninoy Aquino Day
All Saints Day
Additional special (non-working) daysLast Day of the Year
March 30
August 21 (Wednesday)
November 1 (Friday)
November 2 (Saturday)
December 24 (Tuesday)
December 31 (Tuesday)
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary February 25 (Monday)

There is also the observance of the Islamic holidays Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha (Section 2), whose exact dates are yet to be known. Bookmark this page for more updates on Philippine Holidays and Long Weekends for 2013.

This entry was posted in Events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.